Reminiscing

February 18, 2013 § Leave a comment

It was so bizarre to be walking through the terminal without seeing Nic today.  I grinned to myself as I thought of the view he was missing out on as I went about my business in a skirt and heels (I told him I was so much cuter when I wasn’t in safety boots!).  It was also really nice to have a quiet moment to stand and admire his work today.  I took a moment to breathe it all in and think about all the sweat and hard work that he had put into this monolith standing before me.  I really respect and admire his work; he’s bloody good at what he does and it was nice to take a moment to appreciate that.  I spent most of the day thinking back again to Friday night, reliving all the moments and desperately searching for the minute details like his slightly crooked teeth, the hair on his chest, his fingers and the earring in his right ear.

We danced together in a gay bar on Friday night – the last place we visited before we headed home.  Every time I think about it I can’t help but smile – it’s like watching a kitten play; it’s impossible not to laugh.  He picked me up in his arms at one point and swung me around so fast that my feet lifted off the ground and we laughed and stumbled around together as he set me back down.  The dark lights and the smoke made it impossible to see or hear or feel anyone else – it was like it was just the two of us, dancing crazily and falling about together.  It really makes me smile.

When we were at Mustang Bar, we sat close to each other – just touching – I was so alert and sensitive to his movements behind me.  Eventually I turned around, stood in front of him and with a smile on my face told him that I had to kiss him.  He sat still as I learnt over him, placing my weight on my hands either side of his hips, and, eyelids downcast, our foreheads came together.  They touched and rested on one another for a brief moment, like two penguins embracing after a long winter apart.  I brushed my nose and lips against his, faintly kissed my way down the side of his jaw, beneath his ear, into his neck.  Like a vampire unable to resist, I sank my teeth into the creamy flesh of his neck and heard his breath catch in his throat.  I smiled to myself and with our foreheads nudging each other again, I thought, look at what I can do to you… look at what I can make you feel…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reminiscing at EVERCHASE.

meta

