Writing out *

June 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I miss the feel of a pen in my hand.  I miss the anticipation of a blank piece of paper.  I miss the smooth feel of ink on a page.

I miss writing about things in my life which are good, which are great.  Things which are not step kids or ex-wives or pain-in-the-ass partners (loving, adoring partners are okay).

I would really like to start writing out again (as in, going out somewhere to write).  I miss going to a cafe or a wine bar and just chilling out with a book or some writing.  I bought my blasted laptop over a year ago with all these big plans of taking it places to write (it’s never left my desk).

I also hope that if I write while I am out, while I am away from home that it will be more positive, peaceful writing.  Here all I seem to do is whinge about my stepkids or my partner or both.

There is so much more writing than this; so much more to the world!  And I tend to lose focus of that sometimes I think.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Writing out * at EVERCHASE.

meta

